Saint Marie Records

Children Of The Stones - Extended Play SMR046


Digital Only Release
Release Date: 02/18/14

Digital also available at:

Pressing Information

The first EP from Children Of The Stones, a new project from Mark Van Hoen (Locust, Black Hearted Brother, Scala, Seefeel) and vocalist Martin Maeers. "The Stars and The Silence" is an edit from the title track of the forthcoming album. Remixes are by Carta from San Francisco and Brooklyn's Elika, whose respective characters offer wildly different interpretations of the leading track. 'Your Storm' was recorded in the same sessions as the album, whilst 'Guiding Light' started life as a song intended for last year’s Locust album, "You'll Be Safe Forever', and is co-composed with Locust member, Louis Sherman. Finally, 'Saudade' differs in that it was recorded in 1992, and it offers a glimpse into the longevity of Mark & Martin's collaboration, which extends back further still, having been in a band with Seefeel's Mark Clifford in the 80's. More songs recorded in 1992 will be released on the next EP from Children Of The Stones, scheduled for release after the album.

1 The Stars & The Silence (Edit)
2 Your Storm
3 Guiding Light
4 Saudade
5 The Stars & The Silence - Elika remix
6 The Stars & The Silence - Carta Remix