Saint Marie Records

Snow In Mexico / Prodigal Summer SMR076

Pressing Information

Original Release Date: 7/3/12
SMR Release Date: 2/8/15

1. Prodigal Summer
2. 4 Days
3. I Need To Sleep
4. Code Playground

Prodigal Summer dramatically expands on the ideas set forth in Snow In Mexico’s self-titled debut, commanding floods of frequencies with loops, drum machine, and minimalist guitar. Massimiliano Cruciani’s voice evokes serene imagery, cradled by Andrea Novelli’s expertly crafted orchestral atmospheres. First released in the summer of 2012, Prodigal Summer envelops listeners in waves of warm synths and leaves them with an afterglow of reverb. It stands as one of Snow In Mexico’s most memorable and cherished works to date.