Saint Marie Records

Presents for Sally - Colours & Changes SMR065

Pressing Information

Release Date: 9/11/15

Vinyl limited to 300 high quality gatefold double (45rpm) vinyl with download card. Black and Orange color in color vinyl. Very few copies will be available via this store so don't wait!

“Colours & Changes” is the 2nd album from the UK band Presents for Sally. Formed in 2009, the three piece has taken in many influences and managed to form a sound all of their own. If the debut album showed promise of what the band could do, then “Colours & Changes” has set it in stone. The ten songs form a musical journey that takes you down several roads that all meet and make perfect sense in the end. At times melodic and beautiful, and others pure white noise with lots of delayed, detuned guitars sandwiched in between. “Colours & Changes” takes on a life of its own.

Each song seems to grow into something spectacular and produces many goosebump-filled moments but also shows a band full of confidence in what they are doing and what they set out to achieve. Having achieved RadioOne and XFM airplay in the UK with previous singles, there seems to be no reason why this album will not only match that but push the band even further.

1. We Fought Lucifer (And Won)
2. Wishawaytoday
3. Anything Anymore
4. The Sun Dehydrates
5. Sleep Tight
6. Everything I Said
7. Sing
8. Colours & Changes
9. Floor Faller
10. Softly Spoken/Outside Honey
11. NSIC